Had to throw the commercial line in there once I started writing it. If you've seen America's Next Top model enough or if you watch a lot of TV, you have that line in your head all of the time!
Yesterday was rough getting started - woke up very tired as I didn't sleep much Fri or Sat night due to excessive partying (actually, I didn't really party hard, I just stayed out late.) Sunday not feeling like running, so I went back to bed and woke up at 2:30 pm! My body needed the sleep. Then I procrastinated until 4:00 and finally got my winter gear on and ran. I am glad I did. It felt great!
Got the IPod going and was in my groove. Ran an average pace of about 9:11, which was faster than I needed to go for my training, but I was feeling good so figured I might as well run what feels good! The first 3.5 miles were harder than the last - probably because I was waiting for the halfway mark! Once I tured around and headed back, the last 3.5 were easy! Even ran up Monona Terrace steps on my way back.
Today I have to run 5 miles at an 8:00 pace. This is going to be challenging I think because I haven't run that far that fast in a while. I hope I can do it! This is faster than race pace, but I know I need to do some faster runs so by the end of May I'm ready to average 8:23 for 26.2 miles! That's fast - I hope I can get in shape to run that fast! Now I have to decide whether to do the 5 on the treadmill or outside. If I go on the treadmill I know it will hurt more because I really hate the treadmill. However, I know I'll be forced to keep the pace if I'm on the treadmill. If I go outside, I can see myself possibly slowing down if I'm not constantly watching the pace on my watch. Hmmm....what to do. I think treadmill gets me more mentally prepared too because I simply hate it. But, if I hate it too much, I will just lower my speed and think I can't run that fast. Grr.....I guess I'll just see what the outside weather is like.
Well, off to working on my resume/cover letter for Alliant Energy. I really hope I get this job. I need a job because I spend too much money!!!!! And it would be a really great place to work since I already know one of the attorneys, and I know it's a good company. Wish me luck!!!!!
Still Running,
Jaime
No comments:
Post a Comment