Today I skipped my workout. First one, and I fell really crappy about it. I was really tired this morning when I woke up and just had no energy whatsoever. I know it has to do with the fact that Sun & Mon night I couldn't sleep and then Tues got up at 5 to swim. Swim went bad because I didn't sleep well. Then last night I finally slept well, but had a really crappy dream, which is what I woke up in my head, and that just sucked. Then I was in a bad mood and tired and spent my day feeling sorry for myself on the couch and eating junk food. Well, I didn't really eat anything too junky, but just ate when I wasn't hungry.
So, I just have to chalk today up to a bad day and start fresh tomorrow. First workout I missed isn't gonna hurt my training as long as I get back on track tomorrow. I guess I still could get the workout in and feel better about my day, but I know I won't do that, so instead I'm going to take a hot bath, do my hair and makeup, and go watch the Badgers play basketball. Hopefully tomorrow I wake up to a good day, get a great swim in, go for a nice 6 mile run, maybe do some yoga, etc.
Livin' life from my couch,
Jaime
No comments:
Post a Comment